** INACTIVE ADVERTSING **


The date for this event has now passed.

Reader Enquiries Here or see below for Update information.



Adelaide 36ers v Illawarra Hawks | NBL



Support Adelaide 36ers in the 2018/19 NBL Championship.

THE NBL released its schedule for the 2018-19 regular season, with Andrew Bogut set to debut for the Sydney Kings against the Adelaide 36ers, while the league’s annual open air game will be even more special than usual.

Bogut’s first game for his new team will be on Saturday, October 13, highlighting the first round of the season, while the New Zealand Breakers and Brisbane Bullets will face off on October 11 to open the 2018-19 campaign.

As for the Kings’ first matchup against Bogut’s hometown Melbourne United; the two teams will face off in the league’s first ever Melbourne Cup eve clash.

The first Grand Final rematch will be hosted by the defending champions, United, and is scheduled to see Chris Goulding and co. face the 36ers in an open air game at Hisense Arena, on Boxing Day.

Next Adelaide 36ers Home game

Sun Dec 9 TBC Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide



NBL 2018-19 Schedule


Round 8

Thu Dec 6 TBC Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Fri Dec 7 TBC Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Dec 8 TBC Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun Dec 9 TBC New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings Spark Arena, Auckland
Sun Dec 9 TBC Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Dec 9 TBC Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Mon Dec 10 TBC Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Hisense Arena, Melbourne

Round 9

Fri Dec 14 TBC Perth Wildcats Sydney Kings Perth Arena
Sat Dec 15 TBC Brisbane Bullets Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun Dec 16 TBC Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Dec 16 TBC Cairns Taipans New Zealand Breakers Cairns Convention Centre
Mon Dec 17 TBC Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Hisense Arena, Melbourne

Round 10

Thu Dec 20 TBC Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre
Fri Dec 21 TBC New Zealand Breakers Illawarra Hawks TBC
Fri Dec 21 TBC Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat Dec 22 TBC Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Dec 23 TBC Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Sun Dec 23 TBC Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Round 11

Wed Dec 26 TBC Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sat Dec 29 TBC Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Sun Dec 30 TBC Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Mon Dec 31 TBC Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre
Mon Dec 31 TBC Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Bullets WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Round 12

Thu Jan 3 TBC Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Fri Jan 4 TBC Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Jan 5 TBC Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Jan 6 TBC New Zealand Breakers Perth Wildcats Spark Arena, Auckland
Sun Jan 6 TBC Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Gold Coast Sport and Leisure Centre
Mon Jan 7 TBC Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre

Round 13

Thu Jan 10 TBC Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Fri Jan 11 TBC Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Fri Jan 11 TBC Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Sat Jan 12 TBC Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Jan 13 TBC Cairns Taipans Melbourne United Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Jan 13 TBC Sydney Kings Illawarra Hawks Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

Round 14

Thu Jan 17 TBC Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Fri Jan 18 TBC Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sat Jan 19 TBC Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Sat Jan 19 TBC Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Sun Jan 20 TBC Perth Wildcats Melbourne United Perth Arena
Mon Jan 21 TBC Cairns Taipans New Zealand Breakers Cairns Convention Centre

Round 15

Wed Jan 23 Hisense Arena Melbourne United v Illawarra Hawks TBC
Thu Jan 24 TBC New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans TBC
Fri Jan 25 TBC Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Fri Jan 25 TBC Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sat Jan 26 TBC Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Jan 27 TBC New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Spark Arena, Auckland
Sun Jan 27 TBC Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Mon Jan 28 TBC Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide

Round 16

Fri Feb 1 TBC New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United Spark Arena, Auckland
Fri Feb 1 TBC Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Fri Feb 1 TBC Perth Wildcats Illawarra Hawks Perth Arena
Sat Feb 2 TBC Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Feb 3 TBC Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sun Feb 3 TBC Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Mon Feb 4 TBC Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Round 17

Thu Feb 7 TBC New Zealand Breakers Adelaide 36ers Spark Arena, Auckland
Thu Feb 7 TBC Brisbane Bullets Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Fri Feb 8 TBC Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Sat Feb 9 TBC Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sat Feb 9 TBC Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Feb 10 TBC Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Feb 10 TBC Perth Wildcats Sydney Kings Perth Arena

Round 18
Thu Feb 14 TBC New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans TBC
Thu Feb 14 TBC Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Fri Feb 15 TBC Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sat Feb 16 TBC Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Sat Feb 16 TBC Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun Feb 17 TBC Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Hisense Arena, Melbourne

Semi-finals (three-match series)
1st vs 4th

TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC

2nd vs 3rd

TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC

Grand final (five-match series)
TBC vs TBC

TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC TBC

2018-2019 SCHEDULE
Please note: This schedule is subject to change
All game times to be confirmed.




Teams


Adelaide 36ers
Brisbane Bullets
Cairns Taipans
Illawarra Hawks
Melbourne United
NZ Breakers
Perth Wildcats
Sydney Kings

VENUE KEY


BEC Brisbane Entertainment Centre
BCEC Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre
CCC Cairns Convention Centre
GCCC Gold Coast Convention Centre
GCSLC
CS Carrara Stadium
HA | MA Melbourne Arena (was Hisense Arena)
PA Perth Arena
QBA Qudos Bank Arena
SA Spark Arena - New Zealand
SNHC State Netball Hockey Centre
TSA Titanium Security Arena
VA Vector Arena (NZ)
WEC WIN Entertainment Centre

Broadcast


Nine Entertainment has become a broadcast partner with the National Basketball League, allowing the free-to-air broadcaster to put two games a week on secondary channel 9GO! from October 2018.

In the NBL deal, Nine will obtain the digital rights to simulcast the games and show all catch-up games on the 9Now app once they are finished, even if they are shown live on Fox Sports.

There would also be crossplatform promotion of basketball on Nine’s World Wide of Sports and a potential half-hour basketball show on Sunday

Next Game

Web Link: Adelaide 36ers v Illawarra Hawks | NBL







UPDATE PAGE


This page can be reactivated and updated using the UPDATE function below.

Update the information using the UPDATE button below.

 Click here to UPDATE